> En Español

Sound Recordings

About Sound Recordings

The AFTRA National Code of Fair Practice for Sound Recordings (a.k.a. the "Code"), covers sound recordings on vinyl, CD's, cassettes, etc., and includes all music formats as well as books on tape, cast albums, and any other sound recording utilizing vocal performance. The Code not only covers singers, but announcers, actors, comedians, narrators and sound effects artists as well.

The Code applies to artists who work at scale...

Read More

aftra accordion
ASK AFTRA
AFTRA LOCALS
Use the map below to select a local
office or click here to view a full list.
AGENT RELATIONS
Agency HomeForms and contracts Contact Agency Department FAQs
FOR EMPLOYERS
MEMBERS ONLY
  • Pay Your Dues | Update Status | Show Sheets | Member Guides 
  • Forgot Password?
  • New User? Register Here
aftra accordion

Get Active!

sign upSign up for the AFTRA mailing list
By joining you can stay current on all AFTRA activities, events and news.
News & Information

AFTRA Artist Assistance Hotline

1-866-912-3872

(1-866-91-AFTRA)

This hotline is for use only by AFTRA royalty artists and/or their representatives for assistance or direction with any royalty artist-related issues. The hotline will have staff available from 6:00 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET to 5:30 PT/8:30 ET. Just another improved service benefit to our AFTRA members in sound recordings!

MUSIC INDUSTRY EVENT DISCOUNTS
Click here to see music industry events in which AFTRA has partnered with to provide registration savings to members.

National Events
Please select a date to see events for that day

AFTRA Partners & Events